Essential Oils for Hormonal Support

Many women are uncomfortable talking about their period. It’s “gross” or considered a topic better left to “girl time.” Well, I’m breaking the rules because ~WARNING~ this post will have some “period talk.”

The feminist in me can’t stand that this is such a forbidden topic, but that’s a rant for another day. Let’s just say that I don’t bother editing myself just because the guys are around. Periods are important! They become even more important when you suddenly stop having one.

Hormone imbalances have gone hand-in-hand with my Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis so I’m no stranger to labs containing testosterone, progesterone, estrogen, etc. My poor body was dealing with Hashimoto’s + Adrenal Fatigue + Birth control (for 5 yrs) + Stress so of course my hormones were a mess! One of my doctors even told me, “Birth control gives a false positive, but you’re on birth control and you only had .02 testosterone. That’s not good. You have virtually zero testosterone in your body.” I’ve had numbers all over the charts. I was falsely comforted by regular periods, thanks to my daily pill, but reality set in when I decided to get off of birth control.

I knew it would be a tough road, getting back to a balanced, monthly cycle. I tried to be prepared and even had my doctor set me up with some herbs to assist my body during the process & hopefully ease me quickly back into a normal cycle. Well, 1.5 years later and I was still battling inconsistency. I would go months with no period, then get one, then skip a month. I never knew when it was coming. It was frustrating & also nerve wracking for a 24 yr old woman who eventually wanted children. No period = no kids. I knew I needed to figure something out.

That’s when I finally tried Young Living’s Progessence Plus Serum. My doctor initially put me on an oral progesterone supplement to help with my insomnia (thank you adrenal fatigue). I didn’t like the synthetic option and decided to switch to Progessence Plus to see how I felt. I already loved essential oils for thyroid support, so I wanted to see how this product could help me.

Initially, I was only watching for insomnia symptoms but I ended up with a much better surprise! It did make me sleepy at night, but more importantly it started regulating my periods. At first I thought it was just a few regular months & waited for the inevitable “skip a month” phase. Six months later I realized that I had developed a perfectly regular cycle. For the first time in my life I could predict when my period would come! This has continued for about 10 months now without any hiccups.

So, how did I use it?

I started slow & never found a need to increase much. I only use 2 drops each night before bed; I simply rub them on my carotid. Sometimes if I am having PMS symptoms that are driving me crazy I may add 1-2 drops for a few days to help alleviate those but in general I stick to my prized 2 drops.

If you’re trying Progessence Plus it’s usually best to start slow and increase as needed. That goes for most things in life 🙂

My fabulous bottle last me months this way and keeps things happy in my body. No more panic about pregnancy & future children because my periods don’t show up. After years of hormonal challenges, it’s nice to have one thing that’s dependable every month.

Women use Progessence Plus for many different things: PMS symptoms, hot flashes, irregular periods, endometriosis, infertility, the list goes on!

What exactly is Progessence Plus?

Progessence™ Plus serum is a pure, harmonizing serum that is designed specifically for women. Along with wild yam and vitamin E, Progessence Plus is formulated with Frankincense, Bergamot, and Peppermint essential oils for optimal results.

Ingredients: Copaifera Reticulata (Copaiba) Oil, Boswellia Carterii (Frankincense) Oil, Cedrus Atlantica (Cedar) Bark Oil, Capric/Caprylic Triglycerides, Vitamin E, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Furanocoumarin free Bergamot) Peel Oil, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil, USP Progesterone (from Wild Yam Extract), Aniba Rosaeodora (Rosewood) Oil, Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) Bud Oil Formulated by D. Gary Young 100% pure YLTG quality essential oil

Interested in learning more about Progessence Plus?

I would be happy to share my FAQ from Dr. Dan Purser on the subject if you would like to see it. Simply email me at KehauMartinez@DiscoverYourHealthySelf.com

Order some Progessence Plus and learn more about essential oils here.

*A side note on birth control ~ I highly recommend finding another method of preventing pregnancy if you’re on the pill. There are too many serious consequences that damage your body to make it worth it. Do your own research but please consider other options.

About Kehau Martinez

Kehau Martinez is a Certified Holistic Health Coach and environmental advocate. Following her heart, she decided to become a health coach to empower other women who struggle with thyroid and adrenal imbalances. Today, she supports women who have thyroid imbalances to lose weight, increase energy and thrive. Kehau received her Health Coaching training at Integrative Nutrition in New York City and is certified by the American Association of Drugless Practitioners. She holds a B.A. in Communications from Chapman University as well as certifications in Animal Communication, Reiki, Spinning® and the Access Consciousness Bars®. Additionally, she is certified in Raindrop Technique® and uses genuine, therapeutic-grade essential oils to perform this application of oils which detoxifies the body, empowering it to restore balance and promotes spinal health. Kehau leads workshops, teaches classes and offers one-on-one and group health coaching sessions as well as individual sessions for Raindrop Technique® or The Bars®.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Essential Oils for Hormonal Support

  1. Ashley Citnron says:

    Hi Kehau,
    I enjoy reading your blog and have found it very informative. I am looking for this progressive plus on young livings site and cannot find it. Do you know if they still carry it?

    ~Ashley~

  2. Ashley Citnron says:

    Disregard I just realized I was spelling it wrong! LOL…..Just ordered it : )

    • No worries. Glad you found it!

      If you want to be on my Young Living team we can talk more & work together more if you’d like. Totally up to you! Hope the Progessence plus is fabulous for you!
      If you are interested please email me KehauMartinez@discoveryourhealthyself.com or leave your email here & I’ll be in touch. It basically just means I’ll be your Young Living sponsor. Whenever you order you are assigned a sponsor so right now you probably got as assigned a random sponsor. If you’d like me as your sponsor we can contact Young Living and let them know you want to switch. We would just want to do it fairly soon.

      Glad you’re enjoying the blog! Thanks for reading!:)

  3. Claudia lua says:

    Hello,

    I have the same issue with no periods, my question is do you stop using the oil when you start your period? I am confused on how to use it and just wanted to get some further information. Thank you in advance.

Leave a Reply

