Belly Breaths

There are moments when something totally unexpected and unplanned falls into place. Last Wednesday was a perfect example. Last night I found myself driving along to a free meditation that was open to the public. They also offered a free Pranic healing session, something I had never tried before.

I had stumbled upon this event by accident, clearly pulled by the Universe. Reopening a newsletter that I had already browsed through, I saw the ad for meditation in a new light. Something tugged at me and I decided to try something new. Leaving dinner in the crockpot I drove over to check it out.

Having never been to a public meditation event, I wasn’t too sure what to expect. What I found was a lightness and quiet in my heart that made my entire aura smile. I left with a sense of peace and calm that was much needed. What surprised me was how much the deep breathing alone helped me. I was in a place where I could completely relax and practice deep belly breaths. This made the meditation even more effective. Normally I never totally relax my stomach muscles; they are always slightly tensed. Taking 45 minutes to focus on relaxing my stomach muscles & practice breathing allowed for a new sense of calmness in my body.

This week I plan on going back to see what meditation they have in store for us. I love that its a free event open to the public. Imagine if we all opened our doors and held a place for people to be calm and centered. What if it was mandatory to meditate weekly? How different would the world be?

So when you feel that pull, that feeling to go do something, do it. Don’t make up excuses for reasons you shouldn’t. Try something new, or repeat something old. There’s a reason for everything and  most times its something you won’t want to miss out on. Even if it’s just some time for belly breathing.

About Kehau Martinez

Kehau Martinez is a Certified Holistic Health Coach and environmental advocate. Following her heart, she decided to become a health coach to empower other women who struggle with thyroid and adrenal imbalances. Today, she supports women who have thyroid imbalances to lose weight, increase energy and thrive. Kehau received her Health Coaching training at Integrative Nutrition in New York City and is certified by the American Association of Drugless Practitioners. She holds a B.A. in Communications from Chapman University as well as certifications in Animal Communication, Reiki, Spinning® and the Access Consciousness Bars®. Additionally, she is certified in Raindrop Technique® and uses genuine, therapeutic-grade essential oils to perform this application of oils which detoxifies the body, empowering it to restore balance and promotes spinal health. Kehau leads workshops, teaches classes and offers one-on-one and group health coaching sessions as well as individual sessions for Raindrop Technique® or The Bars®.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

